GeoLock operation does not rely on a user interface. This ensures the application cannot be disabled or removed by a user, but instead securely communicates directly with the GeoLock server. Once a command is given from the server console, the tablet will immediately be locked (when next connecting to the Internet).
Once locked the tablet cannot be used. Even performing factory reset will not remove the GeoLock installation. As long as the tablet’s status on the server remains “locked”, it has no operability and is effectively useless to the person holding it. Unlocking the tablet can be performed remotely from the console or with a secured access code by the administrator